Dressing for Success


My mother taught me a lesson that has become part of the core of who I am.  It was a very short anecdote from the church she grew up in.

Every Easter at Glad Tidings Assembly of God, the pastor’s wife wore and old and often out of style dress.  Why?  She did not want any visitors to feel bad; if they could not afford a new Easter outfit.

I can no longer picture Sister Bernadice Glendenning in my head.  She passed away when I was about 10.  But in my mind she is one of the most beautiful women I have ever met.

Comments encouraged!

