Rapture Rage to Ridicule


When I considered writing an entry on the Rapture, thoughts of rage surged through my 8lbs of shoulder meat.  Upon reflection though, I am rather pleased with the latest rapture brouhaha.  Every story I saw on the news or heard on the radio openly mocked the very notion of the Rapture.

Having spent so many years of my youth in a strangle hold by this doctrine, I think mockery is a very healthy development.

RIP Rapture!

One comment on “Rapture Rage to Ridicule

  1. There’s been an update. He meant *October* 21. Whoops. It’ll be a barrel of laughs for all those of his congregated who liquidated everything they owned, for the next 5 months. Don’t they use pillories, tar, and feathers anymore?

Comments encouraged!

