I Meh NY!


My computer is locked up for the moment copying files, so I am going to take this opportunity to blog a bit.

Last Monday, I went to NYC to see a taping of the Colbert Report (more on that later).  Believe it or not, I was on a bus, a nice bus, for only $28 both ways.  This is my second time visiting Manhattan.  I was there briefly once before on business.  This time I had time to toddle around a bit.

I think I am missing the point on NYC.  Of all the cities I have ever visited, NYC is one of them.  A city is a city to me.  They all have their features and downsides.  NYC is huge; but it was not as distinctive as I had expected.  Maybe I am just beyond the shock and awe of seeing new places.

I am truly turning into a dullard.

Comments encouraged!

