Fluffy Bunny Thoughts on Music


I am on a Beatles kick this week. I bought the soundtrack to Across the Universe. I own the DVD and it is visually stunning, but the music is even more moving.

Jenn and I went to the Rain concert last weekend. It was a lot of fun, but in the end it was mimicry. Across the Universe on the other hand is fresh interpretions of Beatles songs by current artists.

I keep listening to “Dear Prudence.” It gives me the chills it is so good. It is a great song to listen to if you have ever been depressed. It is one of those songs that knock you out of your funk and make you realize that life is a fundamentally good thing.

I sign off today with an odd and barely related question: When I was a kid, the church would occational have record burnings for evil secular artists, like the Beatles. Now with digital music what would you burn?…your PC, your IPOD or the whole internet? Oh the challenges of being a youth pastor in the 21st century.

Comments encouraged!

