Dusty Blog


Well well, it has been quite some time since I last blogged.  Hmmmm…what to discuss.

So shortly after E’s las surgery, I dropped off the planet.  Here is what has been happening:  The surgery I am happy to say has transformed our family’s life.  Our old regiment that took a little over an hour, now is a quick 15 minute procedure.  Gaining 45 minutes to each day, has been huge.  I feel like I have a little more control over that part of my life.

Work has changed significantly.  The company has not let anyone go, but they are allowing attrition.  As a result, I have assumed the portfolios of two other leads, on top of my existing projects.  All tolled, I now have 8 test projects to manage.  This is a case of penny wise and pound stupid.  These days I am just a fire fighter.  I manage crisis instead of proactively leading my team.  While this situation is less than ideal, I am just grateful to be employed.  Any lapse in health insurance would bankrupt me.  So I grin and bear it.

On the church front.  I continue to go through the motions.  I doubt that it will change…but who knows.

Hopefully there will be more to come.

By Ben Posted in Life

Comments encouraged!

