5:45


I left for my polling place early.  The middle school where I vote is about 4 blocks away.  Upon crossing the intersection, I was greeted with a traffic jam.  Headlights were shinning everywhere.  I had to park in the nearby elementary school and walk over.  The line for voting wrapped around the building.  There was palpable excitement in the air. 

 

I was in line with some nice people.  Once inside the building they divided us up alphabetically.  The guy in front of me (Birkenstocks and shorts…my kind of people), noticed that M-S was the longest line.  We were joking back and forth, giving a fake interview to CNN about the disenfranchised M-Ss (oh, the humanity). 

 

And finally, I got my ballot and voted.  And now I wait.

Comments encouraged!

