Open all night


It is another late night at work.  Not sure if I will get out of here at 7pm or 7am.  Oh the joys of software engineering.

 

I work in the testing group.  When we have a patch release, like tonight, we generally sit around and then there is a huge flurry of activity.  I am in the void right now.

 

I have been reading through some of my old blogs.  I should not do that.  I am tempted to delete half of what I read.

 

It is funny to me that a fleeting thought can become a whole entry.  I have a bad moment, I write about it and then I feel better.  Therapeutic to be sure, but I am sure it leaves any random reader thinking that I am out of my mind.  I may be, but for the most part I am a mild mannered reporter at the Daily Planet.  I wonder if other bloggers get the ewww factor after reading their old entries.

 

Oh well.  If you happen to be reading this, sorry I occasionally rant like a barking madman.  But I am not going to start…because it works for me.

 

And as we all know, it is all about me…ewww…did I say that?

By Ben Posted in Life

3 comments on “Open all night

  1. p.s. you are a narcissistic computer nerd. how dare you blog about yourself.

    Are you on facebook? Once you’re on facebook, you know you’ve arrived at the pinnacle of narcissism.

    Oh, and it’s addictive.

Comments encouraged!

