Drama Mama Cried Wolf


I tend to speak with my parents on the phone every other week.  Last week, my mother called and I did not call her back.  I was just busy.

 

This morning while taking Ethan to baseball, I hear the following voice mail message:

 

Ben, it’s you mom.  Call me.  Your father is having surgery!

 

I called her at the game.  She proceeds to tell me in a very conversational tone that my father is having his knee replaced…NOVEMBER 14TH!!!

 

Silly me, I thought she was having an actual emergency.  AHHGAGA

 

I think I will leave her the following message:

 

Hi Mom, it’s Ben.  I am dying.

 

Technically this is true.  I am mortal.  Some day, I will in fact, die.

One comment on “Drama Mama Cried Wolf

Comments encouraged!

