Break Even Guy


There was a Seinfeld episode where Jerry was break even guy. Every time something bad happened to him, something equally good would happen and visa versa.

I feel like break even guy this week. We just got news that Ethan was doing well with his physical mobility only to find out that he has a learning disability. Nothing too serious, but needless to say, we felt like we were being kicked in the gut. Now I am just depressed. I wish for once we could just get one good piece of news without it accompanying and equally bad piece of news. Such is the nature of life. I guess I should be grateful that I get occasional good news.

By Ben Posted in Life

3 comments on “Break Even Guy

  1. Hey Ben. Just checking in after 9 months! I’m glad to hear his health is improving…it’s too bad about the learning disability…is it a serious one? is it something that can be overcome in a reasonable amount of time? Send my love to Jenn, k?
    Love you guys-
    Kris

Comments encouraged!

