Worst Parent Ever


So it had to be done and I did it. I introduced my son to coarse humor. First a little background…

Ethan is a very bright boy. But his sense of humor…ummm…hmmm…well, let’s call it immature. He tries knock knock jokes, but he just makes up random punch lines. His favorite shows are Little Einsteins and Curious George. Not much of a base for comedy and it bores daddy to tears.

So today I introduced him to Sponge Bob. It is rude and crude and it will probably make him a less innocent child. But I don’t care. I need to toughen up his humor.

Only a completely different tangent, I accidentally went to a comedy club last night. I was going to an Irish pub for beer, but unbeknownced to me, it was comedy night. I love live comedy, but not when there only 20 people in the room. Then it is just uncomfortable. It is like eating dinner with a stranger. So I went two doors down and got more beer there. Problem solved.

So I have corrupted my child. Sue me.

By Ben Posted in Life

3 comments on “Worst Parent Ever

  1. Call my boys corrupted. They all have had a steady diet of Sponge Bob; call it my rebellion against the fundamentalistic upbringing that said anything but PTL was evil. 🙂

  2. nonono, Mark… PTL is evil! Sponge Bob is… well… yellow and square… and pretty darned funny sometimes. AND, btw, some of the episodes apparently work well for teaching Critical Thinking… hubby bought some DVDs and we got to write them off… woohoo!

Comments encouraged!

