Inappropriate


I was just looking through my last few posts. Depressing stuff for sure. But lest I leave the wrong impression, I am generally a happy person. My coping mechanism for the stress of life?…inappropriate humor.

One of my favorite lyrics is from the Bare Naked Ladies. The line is: “Ever laugh at a funeral? Can’t understand what I mean? Well you soon will.”

Here is a terrible limerick I wrote in Jr. High…I know…It sucks…but it *was* Jr. High after-all.

There once was a woman named Garnette
Who when pills did not work, she said, “Darn it.”
She poured on some gas
and burned off her ass.
And now there is grass over Garnette

By Ben Posted in Life

3 comments on “Inappropriate

  1. not fair… can only vote for one… would have also put “Eating as much as I can lift”, but the gastric bypass surgery fixed that issue. Now I can only eat as much as I can lift with one finger. πŸ˜›

  2. Humor is my way to go. I tend to find innappropriate comments to say during many situations. Thankfully, I still have a filter over my mouth. I typically can control it. I just lean over and tell my wife who then can’t stop laughing. Truth be told they probably are sympathy laughs. I can’t imagine she finds my humor that funny after 9 years. πŸ™‚

  3. No kidding! Too many good choices. Can I do them simultaneously – eating as much as I can lift while pulling the legs off insects, running on a treadmill and the old standby, lashing out at someone else? Sounds like an ideal world to me πŸ™‚

Comments encouraged!

