Further thoughts on treadmills


So it has been a long time since I have been to my gym…a very long time. Some people give to churches, some to charity, and others public television. But me, I give to my gym. And up until now it has been a gift. I sent money and expected nothing in return. But today I finally *went* to the gym…which is very different from *belonging* to a gym.

Anyhow…they got new treadmills since the last time I was there. Wow! These are the greatest treadmills ever. Not only are they programmable via touch screen display, but they have built in televisions. This is my idea of exercise. I watch TV and walk on a little belt. What could be easier?

I was watching this movie where a space princess is kidnapped. (I think by Bowser, it was hard to tell because he was in a black plastic suit) Then some rag tag bunch of hooligans goes to rescue her. I got right to the point where the Bowser’s space castle (it was round) was about to destroy a tiny little base. Then my workout ended. I can only assume the space princess and her friends were blown to smithereens. If you have seen it, let me know how it ends.

By Ben Posted in Life

3 comments on “Further thoughts on treadmills

  1. Keep up the good work! I need to get back to it. I just have no desire to get on our elliptical machine. For some reason my feet fall asleep while on it. No other exercise machine makes them do it.

  2. But, Mark! My shape is already rather elliptical~ rounder in the middle than on the ends… that’s the whole problem!

    Good going, Ben! You might inspire some of your more lethargic friends, too!

  3. LOL

    If I had a TV adventure show on the treadmill screen, I’d probably kill myself trying to run faster to catch the bad guys….LOL

Comments encouraged!

