I must, I must, I must decrease my gut


Alt title: Are you there God it is me Fat-ass?

Well I hit my threshold. I hit 295 today. It is official, I am 100lbs overweight. I have been ignoring my weight for sometime now. When I have dieted in the past, I gained the weight back and then some. So I thought if I don’t diet, I should maintain my current weight…turns out that is flawed too. So diet…gain weight…no diet…gain weight. Ignoring the problem is no longer an option. I already have height blood pressure and I don’t want to be dead at 45.

So instead of going out for lunch as is my normal habit, I went to the gym. This weekend I was forced to buy new gym clothes. Omar the tentmaker makes a lovely tee shirt (imported exclusively at Wal-Mart).

I walked on the treadmill for 30 minutes. I know it is not much, but it is a start. Right now I cannot run because my feet hurt too much from the impact.

Tomorrow is my first day at Weight Watchers. My job has WW on site and the company picks up half the tab. Hopefully with all of my office and 360 chums holding me accountable, I will be able to knock some of the weight off. I doubt 195 is doable, but 215 would be nice. That is at least a year away. I need to focus on today.

Friday will be the real test of my willpower. Ethan has his rescheduled urodynamics test. Hopefully I can find a healthier way to let off steam, cause I know I am going to be stressed out.

Happy Fat Tuesday!

By Ben Posted in Life

5 comments on “I must, I must, I must decrease my gut

  1. Congratulations!!! You are an inspiration to us all!!!

    Good luck with Ethan’s test. (((*hugs*)))

    I never did understand what “Fat Tuesday” was…I guess it’s the day we all start working toward a “better us” …eh?

    😀 (I’m going to call everyday “Fat Tuesday”)

  2. Happy Fat Tuesday! (&)(&)… where’re my beads??? :~} I always thought the day after Mardi Gras would be more appropriately named “Ass Wednesday”…

  3. I am pulling for you!!! Exercise is the best stress reliver…that’s how I dropped a lot of my weight before the divorce. Good luck!

Comments encouraged!

