Every single one of us…


…the Devil inside.

 

Have you ever had a rotten day for no particular reason?  Such was my day, yesterday.  I am still in a rotten mood, but I do not have any meetings today at work, so I can hunker down in my rat hole and just work uninterrupted.

 

We got some medical news on Ethan.  Not horrible, but the whole vomiting thing is not going to be easily resolved.  Unfortunately, it did not help my overall sense of well being.

 

Then I had a 2.5 hour Charge Conference meeting last night.  It went on and on and on.  Which means I had to type and type and type.  I should be happy cool things are happening at my church.  But I found myself wanting to scream most of the night.  Charge Conferences are suppose to celebrate the accomplishments of the year gone by and plan for the year to come.  But I kept thinking, “Vanity vanity all is vanity,” the whole night long.  

 

What really bothered me was the fact that all around me, people are experiencing renewal in their lives and I could not care less.  I do not want to be involved.  I want to crawl in a hole.  This is probably just a passing mood triggered by the change in seasons, but the rage I sometimes feel scares me.  Probably time to visit my doctor and get some more of “Mommy’s little helpers.”

 

Just my deranged thoughts on a rainy day.

By Ben Posted in Life

3 comments on “Every single one of us…

  1. My Charge Conference is a week from Sunday…I pray it doesn’t last that long. 🙂 I can tell you this the best thing I did lately was go to the Doctor and get my best friend LEXAPRO.

Comments encouraged!

