Watch what you eat…and smoke.


So I subscribe to Wired and Newsweek.  Both magazines had inserts that caught my eye this week, organic cigarettes.  Now let me be clear, I am not capping on smokers here.  I was a smoker when I was younger.  But who are they marketing to?  If you are so stupid that you think organic cigarettes are better for you, you SHOULD smoke. 

OK, I am done….deep cleansing breath…I feel better now.

By Ben Posted in Life

3 comments on “Watch what you eat…and smoke.

  1. I received the same Newsweek with the ad. It’s funny my response was I wonder if they taste any different. I was a Marlboro fan throughout high school and some of college.

  2. Hmmm. As a new smoker, I wonder if I can get organic grass. And the copy paper I use to roll it, I wonder if I could find some organic.
    But in defense of the organic cigarette smoker, organically grown things are better for the environment. Ok, I realize that they generate a fair amount of their own pollution at the user end, but hey, maybe they are trying to be “carbon neutral”. Pollution neutral? Ok, maybe not. You gotta admit, much of the American economy, and nearly everything on TV is based on the assumption that people, on the whole, are stupid.

Comments encouraged!

