Yard Sale


Eh…not an overwhelming response.  We cleared about a hundred bucks and still had mountains of junk.  The DAV is hauling off the rest of the crap today.

 

Towards the end of the day we said 25¢ for everything.  Apparently our crap is too crappy for other people.  Oh well, Jenn and I had a nice dinner Saturday night using the proceeds. 

 

We went to PK Changs…Virginia Chinese food…thoroughly mediocre.  Then we hung out at Borders (McBooks).  I am in the middle of the Harry Potter series again; so I cannot commit to a new book.  Being a muggle sucks.

 

It is Tuesday…Exactly 7485 until I am eligible to retire.  That is 5348 work days.  If I subtract vacation and holidays, the number is 4733 days.  I am practically there!  Woo Hoo!

By Ben Posted in Life

5 comments on “Yard Sale

  1. Yeah, I think WalMart is responsible for the drop in sales at your average yard sale. If somebody needs something, they don’t wait, or look around, they go to WalMart. And crap is so cheap there, they are overloaded, and don’t really want anymore.

    Glad your birthday was good. Hope this is a good year for you.

    With five kids I figure I should retire when I am about 93. Maybe.

    Being a muggle rocks.

  2. At my current rate of income, I can never retire. I’ll be selling badly-weaved baskets made of other people’s garbage at high-traffic corners when I’m 93, or dead, which I understand can cut into sales.

  3. I don’t know. The Colonel is dead, but KFC is going strong. And art is worth more after you’re dead. Make sure you call the baskets “art” and sign them, you won’t get anything out of it, but your kids will be rich.

Comments encouraged!

