Whiplash


I work at the feast or famine factory.  I have to bill 40 hours a week.  Note I did not say work 40 hours.  I said bill 40 hours.  The reality of my workload is that I am overloaded followed by brief periods of almost total inactivity.  If I billed real hours for a typical month, it would look something like this.

 

Week 1: 45 hours

Week 2: 50 hours

Week 3: 65 hours

Week 4:  20 minutes

 

Take this with a grain of salt.  Of course it is an exaggeration, but I do wish I could smooth out the bumps.  Oh well, I will just enjoy this slow week.

By Ben Posted in Life

Comments encouraged!

