Cruzing


Last night after work I got in my car to drive home and I noticed a trend in our weather.  We are having a spring this year.  I know you are thinking, “well duh.”  But we rarely get spring in this neck of the woods.  In the 10 years I have lived here, some time in April it goes from being nippy to Ghenna.  There is no happy medium.  But this year it has been in the 60s and 70s for weeks.  I drove home with the window down, arm out the window, and I was a happy camper.  No heat; no AC just the way I like it.  I am Mr. Lukewarm, but without all the unpleasant projectile vomiting.

 

Now that I blogged this, I am sure it will probably go to 90 tomorrow.  I call no jinx.

By Ben Posted in Life

5 comments on “Cruzing

  1. Why have you got a picture of you and a dog panting in what, I think, is a hearse? Sure sign of springtime, that.

    Glad for spring. I rather dislike Gehenna.

    BJC

  2. I always wanted to ride in a hearse. Hearse and rehearse.

    Colorado rarely has spring too, this year we skipped winter, stuck with fall until about March, had some summer, and then we got some spring (though without the rainfall, which is a bad thing). Now we are hot on the trail of summer again. At this rate it should snow in July.

    I’ve never been to Gehenna. I’ve been to New Delhi in the summer (115 in the shade) does that count? It was so hot the swimming pool actually would cause first degree burns.

  3. Growing up in the San Joaquin Valley, we had entire months where it didn’t get below 85, even at night. Triple digit weather for 2 to three months of the summer is standard there… bllllaaahhhh… I’m now so wussy that if it gets to be 80, I start wilting and looking for an air conditioned building.

Comments encouraged!

