Hooky


I decided to recharge my batteries.  I took the day off.  Funny, when I read Tim’s comment about taking some time off, I thought pshaw…why do I need to take time off?  But the reality is I have been through a stressful event.  Denying it just makes everyone around me suffer. 

My plan for today is a whole lot of nothing.  I may even watch Oprah. 

By Ben Posted in Life

3 comments on “Hooky

  1. NOT OPRAH!! Eat cobbler!

    Glad to hear it! Wow, I was right about something. Being the lone conservative of the group, it is so rare that I am correct, although I am always “right” hehehe

    “Don’t worry, I won’t let it go to my head.” Now what movie is that from and who said it?

    Ben have a great day and EAT MORE COBBLER!

  2. Yeah, forget Oprah. Watch Dr. Phil. Then you can feel better that you aren’t an idiot. If you want to feel really superior, but nauseated, try Jerry.

    Funny, I always thought of myself as a conservative. Until I met Tim.

    Start with a nice steak. With a cobbler chaser.

  3. Gotta admit, cobbler sounds better and it’s less likely to turn your stomach than Oprah or Dr. Phil. The game show, Distraction, will probably tell us more of the human condition anyway.

Comments encouraged!

