Zombie


I love daylight savings.  I love that it is still light when I get home.  I love that if I need to mow the lawn after work, I can.  I love that the “fam” can go for a walk after dinner.  I love it.

 

But “AM Ben” is still adjusting to the time change.  I swear, if I travel across the country, I rarely have any problems adjusting.  But changing my schedule by one hour throws me into a tailspin.

 

This morning it probably took me 15 minutes to put on my shoes.  My feet were suddenly fascinating; I stared at them like there was hidden art just under the surface.  I am probably a danger behind the wheel.  I don’t remember.

 

On a completely different subject…see I am going off on tangents…I am half asleep…anyway.  Where was I?  Oh yeah.  I watched Nova last night.  They did a show on a space probe we sent to Saturn to study the rings and moons.  We sent a probe down to the surface of Titan, Saturn’s biggest moon.  It was riveting and it is yielding real science.  For the most part I think NASA is a colossal waste of money.  Sending people into space at this point seems mostly a stunt to me.  But sending probes throughout the solar system, now that is interesting!  It is too bad we will probably flush billions down the toilet in a vain attempt to visit Mars.  When we could send probes to ALL of the planets in the solar system for a fraction of the cost.

 

I am ranting.  I REALLY need more coffee.  Bbb…bye

By Ben Posted in Life

Comments encouraged!

