Who thought this was a good idea?


Over the weekend, my favorite cheezy sci-fi show made its grand re-premiere. I am not sure what I was expecting. In the back of my mind, I was hoping for an upgrade. Dr. was always a niche market, low tech special effects, cheap budgets, and often bizarre industrial sets. It was on the level of the Power Rangers. But for some reason it resonated with me. I was hoping it would be reinvented like Galactica or Star Trek. But alas, it was just more of the same. Too bad, the premise of a solitary traveler wandering through limitless time and space with an ever changing cast of companions would seem to make for a great sci-fi canvas.

By Ben Posted in Life

3 comments on “Who thought this was a good idea?

  1. I felt the same way when I bought all 3 seasons of Wonder Woman. Seems the glitz and glam are different when your 27 years older.

Comments encouraged!

