Livin\’ on a Prayer


Jenn and I hired a baby-sitter for Saturday night so we could go see Harry Potter.  In idle chit chat with the sitter she mentioned that her parents were going to a concert.  We asked her what concert expecting to hear Tony Bennett or Yo You Ma.  Her answer…Bon Jovi.

So basically, you are all older than dirt!

By Ben Posted in Life

7 comments on “Livin\’ on a Prayer

  1. Ouch! That is not good.
    Actually I think it was God punishing you for going to see Harry Potter instead of King Kong! Or maybe Pride and Prejudice. Chicken Little?

    Dang, that really hurts bad. I’m going to go take a nap now.

  2. Our coven would have never forgiven us if we had not seen the movie. We picked up a couple of nifty spells while we were there.

  3. Coven, ha! What’s you’re wizard name “Moldewoort”? You couldn’t conjure up half a bag of stale cheetos.
    Let me know when you perfect your waist reducing spell though, I need that one.

  4. You know, I always said you would go horribly wrong. My parents, my sister, they all said, “No, Ben will turn out ok.” But I never believed it.

    Sniff.

    I’m so proud of you. I could cry. Sniff.

  5. Well if you decide to lance it, could you aim for the zit on my right cheek, that could use lancing.

    You remind me of a man.
    What man?
    A man with the power.
    What power?
    The power of hoodoo.
    Hoodoo?
    You do.
    Do what?
    Remind me of a man.
    What man?
    Ad infinitum

Comments encouraged!

