Another Day in Paradise


We made our annual pilgramage to Cox\’s Farm (aka Toxic Farm).  This is by far my favorite family activity.  Besides the fact that I love fall, there is something about the color orange that just makes me happy.

This place is really cool.  They have huge slides, hay rides, goats, pigs, cider, and general halloween mayhem.  This is our fourth year to go.  If I am lucky, I will get four more years before it becomes radically uncool to be seen with Dad.  Time is going by too quickly.

By Ben Posted in Life

4 comments on “Another Day in Paradise

  1. If it’s any consolation, our kids are 10 and 7 and still like to do things w/ Mom and Dad… of course, our kids are “special” in so many ways… i.e., they’re geeks. But loveable geeks, and with parents like Brian and me, I never expected them to be “normal”. Then again, even if they considered it “uncool”, we’d make ’em do this kind of stuff… it builds “character”. 🙂

  2. Maybe boys are different, all I know is my girls are 8, 10, 12 and 13, and they still like doing things with me. Lee is 15 now, and he does too, but he is in fact certifiable, so that probably doesn’t count. But time does go way too quickly, way too quickly.

  3. I was worried for awhile that ethan was screaming his guts out in all his pictures, until I realized that he’s a master of the open-mouthed smile technique, marginally famous in a few 19th century Meiji-era martial arts schools.

    Who would have guessed?

    I want cobbler. and now I want cider too.

    CURSE YOU, O DELICIOUS AUTUMN FOOD AND ALL YOUR ORANGEY GOODNESS!!!!!

    BJC

  4. My girls 8 & 9 still love doing things with Kim, with me if I am not too grumpy, hehehe. I was looking at that slide, it looks like a lot of fun, is there a weight limit?

    I want cobbler too Brian, with a big ole scoop of homemade ice cream, who brought up cobbler anyway?

    Oh and what about the pumkin pie and pecan pie and all the other pies?
    And a Pumpkin Spice Latte sounds really good right now! Okay, that is it, I have determined that Fayetteville (a university town mind you) needs more than one Starbucks (the only one is in the Barnes and Noble Bookstore (which really sucks because I avoid books at all costs!! hehehe)

    Okay I have talked too much now and said nothing

Comments encouraged!

